All posts in this category

Information for landlords and tenants

Does the new Bonn rent index have an impact on the rental of furnished apartments?

On September 01st, the new rent index of the city of Bonn came into force. A slight increase in the m² prices compared to the last list from 2018 has been determined. Many competent people have thought about it, the city, representatives of the tenants' association, from Haus & Grund, scientifically supported by the Institut Wohnen und Umwelt (IWU) in Darmstadt. 10.000 apartments ...

Otherwise no problems?

According to the Frankfurt District Court, the term “Miss” is not defamatory. A tenant had complained - it was about a cleaning plan. A tenant must accept to be referred to as a “Miss” on notices. The Frankfurt am Main district court decided - and dismissed an injunction by the woman. It is therefore not defamatory that the landlady ...

KRAFT market evaluation - rental apartment offers in Bonn

In September 2019 we took a closer look at the current rental offers in Bonn. Approx. 600 offers in the two largest real estate portals were evaluated. Actually, the offer should be significantly larger, namely over 1.000 apartments. But approx. 45% of the offers are not found in the normal apartment categories, but rather hidden as furnished apartments ...

Misappropriation of living space in metropolitan areas Part II - Airbnb, the smart housing broker

Airbnb founder Brian Chesky loves to tell the story over and over again. How he sat in his shared flat in San Francisco after graduating from college, all the hotel rooms in town were fully booked and then came up with a brilliant idea. What if he sublet his room? So the founding myth of Airbnb, the ...

Download the new KRAFT app now!

Would you like to rent an apartment or buy a house? You can now download the BETA version of the new KRAFT app from the Apple store or the Google Playstore. Set up a search request with your desired criteria and you will immediately receive a push message when we add a new property to our portfolio, long before it is published in the real estate portals ...

The new data protection regulation also affects landlords!

On May 25, 2018, the new European Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) came into force. Every landlord collects data from his tenants. For example, the bank details, Schufa information, utility bills and others to process them yourself or, for example, to have them processed by the property management. Even if a broker can relieve the landlord of various tasks, he still remains in ...

The misappropriation of housing in metropolitan areas Part I

How the rental price brake is circumvented through Zeitwohnen In the late summer of 2016, about a year after the introduction of the rental price brake, an outcry went through the German press landscape. “Zeit”, “Süddeutsche”, “Handelsblatt” and others had surprisingly discovered that the makers of the rent brake had been tricked. The combination of furnished rental and temporary living had unexpectedly opened up a business model for some landlords ...

Buyer principle - the other side of the coin

After the then grand coalition had introduced the ordering principle on June 01.06st, 2015, the jubilation among the German tenants' association was initially great, because the amendment, which also introduced the rent brake in metropolitan areas, was intended to generally relieve tenants. The ineffectiveness of the rent brake has been discussed exhaustively in recent years. In conclusion, it can be said that it failed. But…

Absurd judgments on rental and housing law:

The original plan was to publish a column at this point. But we decided to simply let German dishes speak for themselves, because reality surpasses any satire. Below are two groundbreaking judgments about cute silverfish and dazzling chimneys. Property law: glare from stainless steel chimney - tolerance obligation! Glare from a neighbour's stainless steel chimney must be tolerated if this ...

Home staging - a useful marketing tool or a dazzling device?

The term “home staging”, only known to the initiated a few years ago, has meanwhile also achieved a certain degree of familiarity in this country. Established in the USA in the 70s, where else too, today over 200 home staging agencies are already looking for potential customers on the Internet in Germany. And of course there is already a professional association with the beautiful name “German Society for ...

Alle Beiträge in dieser Kategorie

Infos für Vermieter & Mieter

Zur Bundestagswahl – Die Parteiprogramme zur Wohnraumvermietung im Überblick

In Deutschland gibt es ca. 4 Millionen Privatvermieter, die etwa 60% des vorhandenen Wohnraums vermieten und einen Anteil von etwa 5% an der deutschen Gesamtbevölkerung ausmachen. Für die meisten Privatvermieter ist die Vermietung nur ein Zubrot oder eine Absicherung für das Alter. 45% erzielten Nettoeinkünfte von 0 bis 4.999 €, nur bei 19% lagen die…

Berlin und der bundesweite Mietendeckel

Wer hätte das nicht kommen sehen, hat doch das Verfassungsgericht tatsächlich im Frühjahr den Berliner Mietendeckel gekippt. Zwar urteilte das höchste Gericht nur formal, weil der Senat nicht zuständig war, anzunehmen ist jedoch, dass das Experiment inhaltlich vielleicht von Erfolg gekrönt wäre. Die Reaktionen waren erwartbar: „Schande“, „Skandal“ schallte es aus den Berliner Rathäusern. Lustig…

Hat der neue Bonner Mietspiegel Auswirkungen auf Vermietung von möblierten Wohnungen?

Am 01. September trat der neue Mietspiegel der Stadt Bonn in Kraft. Eine leichte Steigerung der m²-Preise zur letzten Aufstellung aus dem Jahre 2018 ist festgelegt worden. Viele kompetente Menschen haben sich Gedanken gemacht, die Stadt, Vertreter des Mieterbunds, von Haus & Grund, wissenschaftlich begleitet vom Institut Wohnen und Umwelt (IWU) in Darmstadt. 10.000 Wohnungen…

Sonst keine Probleme?

Die Bezeichnung „Fräulein“ ist laut dem Frankfurter Amtsgericht nicht ehrverletzend. Eine Mieterin hatte geklagt – es ging um einen Putzplan. Eine Mieterin muss akzeptieren, in Aushängen als „Fräulein“ bezeichnet zu werden. Das hat das Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main entschieden – und eine Unterlassungsklage der Frau abgewiesen. Es ist demnach nicht ehrverletzend, dass die Vermieterin den…

KRAFT-Marktauswertung – Mietwohnungsangebote in Bonn

Im September 2019 haben wir die aktuellen Mietangebote in Bonn etwas genauer unter die Lupe genommen. Ausgewertet wurden ca. 600 Offerten in den beiden größten Immobilienportalen. Eigentlich müsste das Angebot deutlich größer sein, nämlich über 1.000 Wohnungen. Aber ca. 45% der Angebote finden sich nicht in den normalen Wohnungs-Rubriken, sondern etwas versteckt als möblierte Wohnungen…

Zweckentfremdung von Wohnraum in Ballungsgebieten Teil II – Airbnb, der smarte Wohnraumvermittler

Der Gründer von Airbnb, Brian Chesky, erzählt die Geschichte immer wieder gerne. Wie er nach seinem College-Abschluss in seinem WG-Zimmer in San Francisco saß, gleichzeitig in der Stadt alle Hotelzimmer ausgebucht waren und ihm dann eine geradezu geniale Idee einfiel. Was wäre es, wenn er sein Zimmer untervermieten würde? So der Gründungsmythos von Airbnb, der…

Die neue KRAFT-App jetzt runterladen!

Sie möchten eine Wohnung mieten oder ein Haus kaufen? Ab sofort können Sie die neue KRAFT-App in der BETA-Version im Apple-Store oder im Google Playstore runterladen. Einen Suchauftrag mit Ihren Wunschkriterien einrichten und Sie erhalten sofort eine Push-Nachricht, wenn wir ein neues Objekt in unseren Bestand nehmen, lange bevor es der Öffentlichkeit in den Immobilienportalen…

Die neue Datenschutzverordnung betrifft auch Vermieter!

Zum 25. Mai 2018 ist die neue Europäische Datenschutzverordnung (DSGVO) in Kraft getreten. Jeder Vermieter sammelt Daten seiner Mieter. Zum Beispiel die Bankverbindung, Schufa-Auskunft, Nebenkostenabrechnungen und weitere, um sie selbst zu verarbeiten oder bspw. bei der Hausverwaltung verarbeiten zu lassen. Auch wenn ein Makler dem Vermieter diverse Aufgaben abnehmen kann, so bleibt er dennoch in…

Zweckentfremdung von Wohnraum in Ballungsgebieten Teil I

Wie durch Zeitwohnen die Mietpreisbremse umgangen wird Im Spätsommer 2016, ca. ein Jahr nach Einführung der Mietpreisbremse, ging ein Aufschrei durch die deutsche Presselandschaft. „Zeit“, „Süddeutsche“, „Handelsblatt“ u.a. hatten überraschenderweise entdeckt, dass die Macher der Mietpreisbremse ausgetrickst worden waren. Die Kombination aus möblierter Vermietung und Wohnen auf Zeit hatte manchen Vermietern unverhofft ein Geschäftsmodell eröffnet,…

Besteller-Prinzip – die Kehrseite der Medaille

Nachdem zum 01.06 2015 die damalige Große Koalition das Besteller-Prinzip eingeführt hatte, war der Jubel beim deutschen Mieterbund zunächst groß, denn die Novellierung, die auch die Mietpreisbremse in Ballungsgebieten einführte, sollte Mieter generell entlasten. Die Unwirksamkeit der Mietpreisbremse wurde in den letzten Jahren erschöpfend diskutiert. Als Fazit kann festgehalten werden, dass sie gescheitert ist. Aber…